When To Expect Who Killed Malcolm X Season 2 Release Date?

Phil Bertelsen’s and Rachel Dretzin’s documentary drama Who Killed Malcolm X? premiered in 2020. The show was developed by Fusion, launched on Netflix on February 7, 2020. The story follows the efforts of Abdur-Rahman Muhammad, a researcher and tour operator in Washington, D.C., who’s been examining Malcolm X’s killing for even more than 30 years. The documentary looks into the assertions made in the Hayer testimonies from 1977.

Talmadge Hayer, a condemned murderer of Malcolm X, indicated in the testimonies that his two co-conspirators were blameless and that his 4 co-conspirators included Benjamin Thomas, William X, Leon Davis, and a bloke called Wilbur or Kinly, all of whom were members of the Nation of Islam mosque in Newark.

Soon after the release of the series, the Manhattan attorney general’s office indicated that it would conduct a preliminary evaluation of the examination into Malcolm X’s assassination to determine whether the investigation should be revived. The verdicts of Muhammad Aziz and Khalil Islam, who both completed 20 years in jail for the assassination of Malcolm X, were overturned on November 17, 2021, by the Manhattan district attorney.

Who Killed Malcolm X Season 2 Release Date

Who Killed Malcolm X Season 2 Release Date

Netflix hasn’t announced a season 2 of Who Killed Malcolm X as of now. Considering the show was released in 2020, it’s highly possible that the show won’t return for another season. Experts who believe there is a conspiracy concealed in unpublished government information have long been drawn to the issue.

Anthony V. Bouza, an investigator on the case, stated simply a few decades ago that the inquiry was bungled. Despite this, this has never aroused the same level of fascination as the Kennedy assassination or Tupac Shakur’s equally heinous murder. Appeals to revive the case in order to learn more about the FBI, the New York Police Department, and the Nation of Islam’s leadership, including Louis Farrakhan, have failed.

Who Killed Malcolm X Season 1 Release DateFebruary 7, 2020
Who Killed Malcolm X Season 1 End DateFebruary 7, 2020
Who Killed Malcolm X Season 2 Release DateNot Confirmed


Who Killed Malcolm X True Story

Malcolm had been a marked man when he appeared at the Audubon Ballroom on Feb. 21, 1965 – monitored on by the FBI and police, branded as a renegade by the Nation leadership, intensely loathed and revered. Mr. Farrakhan said he was “deserving of death.” His Queens home was burned down a week before he was assassinated, while he, his wife, and four daughters slept indoors. Gunshots rang just moments after Malcolm took the podium, followed by chaos. Talmadge Hayer, a Nation of Islam member from a New Jersey mosque, was apprehended departing the ballroom with a reload from the murder weapon.

Norman 3X Butler and Thomas 15X Johnson, both recognized as enforcers, were captured later at Malcolm’s previous Harlem mosque. Mr. Hayer, subsequently Mujahid Abdul Halim, accepted his culpability at the trial but claimed the other two guys were blameless. All three guys were found guilty and sentenced to life in prison. Mr. Johnson, thereafter known as Khalil Islam, died in 2009, while Mr. Butler, now known as Muhammad Abdul Aziz, was released on parole in 1985 and continues to claim his honesty. Mr. Halim produced statements in the late 1970s claiming 4 members of the Newark mosque as his co-conspirators. William Kunstler, a civil rights lawyer, attempted to reopen the investigation but was rejected.

Ever since, writers and independent investigators have done the homework, notably Abdur-Rahman Muhammad, a Washington, D.C., tour guide who is the major protagonist in the new docuseries. In 2010, Mr. Muhammad learned the identity of William Bradley, one of the alleged assassins identified in Mr. Hayer’s testimony, who had altered his identity to Almustafa Shabazz and was wedded to a renowned Newark activist. According to academics, Malcolm was murdered by Mr. Bradley’s shotgun blast. Mr. Shabazz, who died in 2018, disputed any role in the assassination and remained in the open.

In 2010, Mr. Muhammad published Mr. Shabazz’s name and photos on his website, and then communicated his findings with Manning Marable, who was writing “Malcolm X: A Life of Reinvention,” a Pulitzer Prize-winning memoir. The other three males identified in Mr. Hayer’s affidavits, according to Mr. Muhammad, are deceased. Following the publication of the book, Alvin Sykes, a Kansas City activist who was instrumental in convincing the FBI and Justice Department to establish a cold case division for civil rights-era deaths, persuaded federal prosecutors to properly investigate Malcolm’s murder. The government turned down the request.